And now for something completely different..

Hi All,

I’ve just had a good play around in photoshop and I think i’ve managed to turn a nice, but unremarkable snapshot into something quite special. I call it “Anglezarke Redux”

Anglezarke Redux(image © Gary Danton)

I really enjoyed playing around with this image in photoshop, after duplicating and blending two identical layers, I added a texture (courtesy of UrbanDirty.com) and created a Black & White adjustment layer.. all in all about half an hours worth of tweaking and playing.

I’m really happy at the result and am planning on using more unusual textures to jazz up some of my shots. I’ve included the earlier version (non edited for comparison).

Anglezarke Reservoir(image © Gary Danton)

Thanks

Gary

One thought on “And now for something completely different..

  1. Pingback: Another experiment with texture « Gary Danton's Digital Scrapbook

Leave a Reply

