Another publishing success

Hi All,

Just had a great email out of the blue regarding a recent Metro/Santander photography competition I entered back in feb.

Although I didn’t place (no holiday vouchers or new cameras for me) my image is to be published in the follow up book of the competition. My (soon to be published) entry is below:

Industry(image © Gary Danton)

This is the email I recieved from Katie @ Eulogy:

We are working with Santander on the photography competition that you entered in Metro. There were an overwhelming number of entries and we were really impressed with the standard of photography displayed, so much so that we would like to create a coffee table book featuring some of the best shots.  Although you weren’t the overall winner, your photograph was highly commended and has been selected for inclusion in the book.

The theme of the competiton was “one moment in my city”, I think that my image exemplified the old industrial skyline of Bolton.

Thanks

Gary

Leave a Reply

