Dark Lane Sunset

Hi All,

While driving home from college last night, I couldn’t help but notice an absolutly mind blowing sunset! Desperate not to miss it, I rushed home, grabbed my camera and made my way to Dark Lane in Blackrod and just as the light was failing, I managed to snap this:

Dark Lane Sunset(image © Gary Danton)

I’ve only recently discovered Dark Lane as a great location for sunsets, its quite unusual because there are no streetlights and it looks directly out over farmland. As a result of this there is very little light pollution. It’ll be a great location for some star spotting on a clear night. I’ll consider that a summer project!

Thanks

Gary

Leave a Reply

