More from the Archives.. Richmond 2007

Hi All,

I was having a bit of a spring clean today and I found some images from various holidays over the last few years. One in particular really jumped out at me, it was an unnamed landscape from a holiday to Richmond and Whitby back in August 2007.

Richmond Landscape(image © Gary Danton)

The original image was in one hell of a state. I’d created the panorama with some stitching software I’d been playing with at the time but I’d left it incomplete and unfinished, and promptly forgot about it.

This image also let me play with the new content aware fill features of Adobe CS5, to be honest, I dont have the time or the skill to sit and clone in all the areas of missing detail (even after cropping there was enough black space for it to be a problem). This one feature saved me hours of work.

This is the image as found, before any tweaking in CS5:

Just out of interest, the camera used was my venerable Canon Powershot A70, sadly now departed. I used this constantly for the best part of 5 years (from 2003) before it died. It was a great camera, and sadly missed (looks like a sensor failure – it now only records a block of purple!).

Overall I’m very happy that I found this group of images. I’ll post more as I get chance to process them.

thanks

Gary

One thought on “More from the Archives.. Richmond 2007

  1. Pingback: More Old Holiday Snaps « Gary Danton's Digital Scrapbook

Leave a Reply

