Another Ghost Sign – Gordon & Co, Bolton

Hi All,

Way back in may this year, I posted a few pictures i’d taken of ghost signs in Horwich, well I’ve found another one now, this time round the corner from where I work.

I’ve driven past this everyday for the last 18 months and never noticed it before, and its in great condition 🙂 Here it is in all its glory:

Gordon & Co Cork Cutters(image © Gary Danton)

The rest of the set is on flickr here

I’ll post more as I find them.

**********************************

Update:

Just realised that this was my 100th post!

***********************************

thanks

Gary

2 thoughts on “Another Ghost Sign – Gordon & Co, Bolton

  1. Wow, beautiful letters. You might be interested in checking out the ghost sign section of my blog, which documents many of these beauties, mostly in Cincinnati, where I currently live, and also wherever I’ve traveled over the past few years.

  2. Pingback: Morecambe and Heysham « Gary Danton's Digital Scrapbook

Leave a Reply

