Morecambe and Heysham

Hi All,

A few weekends ago I went on a great camping trip to the lakes and popped into both Morecambe and Heysham for a look around. I managed to take a few great shots while I was there.

As mentioned in other posts, I’m always on the lookout for interesting ghostsigns, this one didn’t disappoint! Advertising a long defunct cinema, this sign for the palladium is right on the sea front in Morecambe.

Palladium Ghost Sign(image © Gary Danton)

The following shot was taken on Heysham beach just as the tide was starting to come in, despite the gloominess of the image, it was actually quite a nice day, what could be described as sand castle weather. The rock outcrop caught my eye, and after trying several compositions this is the one I settled on.

Rocks(image © Gary Danton)

That’s it for now, I have a few more pics from the camping trip that I’m still working on, but I’ll post in the next few days.

Thanks

Gary

Leave a Reply

