Jean Michel Jarre Concert

Hi All,

A little off topic today, but never mind :). Here are a few pictures that I took at last Saturdays Jean Michel Jarre gig at the MEN Arena, Manchester. I’ve loved his music for years and I was amazing to see him live.

Laser Show 2(image © Gary Danton)

Laser Show(image © Gary Danton)

It was a great evening, I even watched his follow up gig at the O2 in London that was streamed online!

Over the course of the show (and it was a laser show and a half) i took nearly 200 shots and about 15 minutes of video on my Sony Ericsson w995, unfortunatly due to the poor lighting and lack of sensitivity on the camera, very few came out sharp or usable. I’d wish i’d tried to smuggle in my Nikon D40, but I didn’t want to risk losing it in the pub, or having it confiscated by security.

I am 100% going to book on his next tour (which should be in a couple of years) and i’d recommend it to anyone with even a passing interest in his music or genre. You really wont regret it.

You can view the 101010 project via ustream

thanks

Gary

 

Leave a Reply

