Keyboard – A Depth of Field Study

 


Keyboard

Originally uploaded by Gary Danton

Hi All,

I’ve just realised that its been ages since I last used my Nikon D40 – its been at least 4 weeks since i last used it for work, and a few previous to that for pleasure.

Pulling it out of its bag I noticed I’d left on the wonderful Nikon 35mm f1.8 lens and I immediately cranked open the aperture and started photographing any thing in my home office,

The image that I’m most happy with was literally right in front of me, my keyboard. It was shot wide open at f1.8 using only natural light from the desk lamp and laptop screen.

I’m really happy the way it turned out as it was literally a shot from nothing. I converted to black and white, then tweaked the curves and brightness in Photoshop to make it jump out at you.

Thanks

Gary

Leave a Reply

