A Drive in the Country – Pt 1

Hi All,

I went for a little drive out in the country today. As it was a glorious spring day (bone-chillingly cold though..) I dug out my Holga and iPhone and took some pictures. I’ve actually taken 12 shots on digital that I really like so I’ll split them up into 4 bite sized chunks and post over the next few days, and the Holga shots will be posted once I’ve developed and printed a few of them.

Contrails(image © Gary Danton)

This image was taken from Horrocks Wood car park, facing the direction of Winter Hill, the sky was actually very hazy, but the processing on Hipstamatic has really brought out the detail in the sky.

Path to Horrocks Wood(image © Gary Danton)

This image was taken in the opposite direction from the first image. I turned around, walked to the other side of the car park and took another shot, this time facing the direction of Bolton. I love the light leak on this one, I shook the phone as I walked and this set a random lens and film combo within Hipstamatic.

View over Egerton(image © Gary Danton)

The last image for today was taken about half a mile down the road from the first two images. This time looking out over Egerton. Normally on a less hazy day you can see the Scout Moor wind farm in the distance.

Thats it for today, i’ll post the next batch tomorrow.

Thanks

Gary

4 thoughts on “A Drive in the Country – Pt 1

  1. Pingback: A Drive in the Country – Pt 2 | Gary Danton's Digital Scrapbook

  2. Pingback: A Drive in the Country – Pt 3 | Gary Danton's Digital Scrapbook

  3. Pingback: My Holga | Gary Danton's Digital Scrapbook

  4. Pingback: Little Discoveries | Gary Danton's Digital Scrapbook

Leave a Reply

