Kodak Ektar 100

Hi All

I’ve been playing with some colour film lately, specifically Kodak Ektar 100. When I do shoot film, I tend to shoot on various black and white films from the Ilford range, so this was a nice change.

Kodak Ektar 100 Test Shot #3 by Gary Danton

This is the first time I’ve used professional grade colour film so I didn’t really know what to expect – I’m more used to the cheaper Kodak Gold film. To this was to be a bit of a voyage of discovery.

I used my standard film camera setup for these shots, consisting of my aging Olympus OM10 with a 35mm f2.8 Zuiko lens, I’m pretty familiar with this setup and I knew the types of shots I was after.

I’d like to say that I’m more than happy at the results achieved with this film. The film was processed and scanned at Boots in Bolton, so I wasn’t expecting miracles but the colours came out really well. I love the over saturated colour that the film produced, they make such a difference compared to the cheaper generic films.

I do have a second roll of Ektar stashed in my camera bag just waiting for an excuse to be used 🙂

You can check out the rest of the set on flickr here.

Thanks

Gary

Leave a Reply

